The Collective

Tarun Balani Band Photos-10

Tarun Balani  Collective

The music of the Collective represents Tarun’s vision as a composer, drawing from a world of influences, finding its expression in the modern jazz idiom. The Collective comprising of Tarun Balani, Tiziano Bianchi, Joshua Crumbly, Sharik Hasan and Alex Pinto recently recorded their latest album, “Dharma” in Brooklyn, New York, set to release in early 2016. Tarun Balani Collective’s previous records include Sacred World and Live at Teatro Bismantova, Italy with Italian trumpeter, Tiziano Bianchi.

Tarun’s understated yet buoyant drumming and imaginative compositions are nothing short of remarkable. – AllAboutJazz, USA